VENEER ENTHUSIASTS

THESE DESIGNERS LOVE VENEER.

WE INTRODUCE YOU TO PEOPLE,
WHO LIVE AND WORK WITH THE NATURAL MATERIAL.

Roland Wolf
& Maria Iljazovic

The banks laughed at him because of his idea to make spectacles entirely from wood. Including the hinges. Completely without screws. Roland Wolf did not give up, but instead only became more committed and put his heart and sold into the task. Today his firm, Rolf Spectacles, is causing a real stir in the spectacles scene.


Watch Interview

ACHIM ALLRICH

Achim Allrich trains apprentice carpenters at the Cologne Chamber of Crafts. And between the stools and shelves he makes his hobby accessible to them: kiteboarding. It's clear that the professional craftspersons only want to ride the waves and have real fun on boards made of wood by themselves.


watch Interview

Rolf Senti
& Thomas Löpfe

It's no surprise that Rolf Senti has staying power; after all, he was once a professional racing cyclist. Today Senti wins renowned design prizes for baths made of wood. He doesn't reveal precisely how he does it. He only lets out this much: Each veneered bath made of original natural wood is a hand-made unique specimen.


Watch Interview


Michael Bröker

A walk-in wardrobe is the dream of every woman; after all, it solves the reasonable question of where to put all the beautiful skirts, blouses, shoes, not forgetting the accessories. But it is definitely more than just storage space.


watch

Sarah Maier

Sarah Maier grew up under the joiner's bench. So it's no surprise that she enjoys passionately conjuring up unique patterns on furniture with veneer. Sometimes a veneer inspires her to make a piece of furniture, and sometimes she makes a piece of furniture and then finds the only suitable veneer among more than 100 different ones available.


Watch Interview

Norbert Öttl

Nobert Öttl is actually a trained cabinetmaker. He was then drawn away from his home town of Meran to model in the fashion capital Milan for a while. Following his return home he looked for an opportunity to combine both of his vocations with each other. Since 2009 he has been producing innovative, unique bags made of wood.


watch Interview


Chris Dexle

Chris Dexle

Chris Dexle is a passionate skier and loves nature. For him, skiing down the slopes on wooden skis he has made himself is a very special natural experience. He has long since infected his friends with his passion for veneered skis.


Watch Interview
Matthias Stölzle

Matthias Stölzle

Matthias Stölzle and Pascal Poschenrieder produce high-quality design and luxury lamps with lampshades made of real wood. As each piece of veneer used is unique, each lamp is also a one-off item.


Watch Interview
Pascal Poschenrieder

Pascal Poschenrieder

Matthias Stölzle and Pascal Poschenrieder produce high-quality design and luxury lamps with lampshades made of real wood. As each piece of veneer used is unique, each lamp is also a one-off item.


Watch Interview


Jurjen van ’t Verlaat

Jurjen van ’t Verlaat

Jurjen van ' t Verlaat works in public relations at Royal Huisman .


Watch
Ad Diepstraten

Ad Diepstraten

Ad Diepstraten is the design manager interior of Royal Huisman Shipyard. It is his job to coordinate the design from the architect of the owner into the reality; from drawings production and the production at Royal Huisman.


Watch
John Good

John Good

John Good is executive vice president and drum designer of Drum Workshop, Inc. Known in the musical instrument world as “The Wood Whisperer”.


Watch Interview

FURNIERLIEBHABER

DIESE DESIGNER LIEBEN FURNIER.

WIR STELLEN MENSCHEN VOR,
DIE MIT DEM NATURMATERIAL LEBEN UND ARBEITEN.

Roland Wolf
& Maria Iljazovic

Die Banken haben ihn ausgelacht für seine Idee, Brillen komplett aus Holz zu machen. Auch die Scharniere. Ganz ohne Schrauben. Roland Wolf hat nicht aufgegeben, sondern nur noch mehr Herzblut reingesteckt. Heute mischt seine Firma Rolf Spectacles die Brillenszene auf.


anschauen Interview

ACHIM ALLRICH

Bei der Handwerkskammer Köln bildet Achim Allrich angehende Tischler aus. Und bringt ihnen zwischen Stühlen und Regalen sein Hobby nahe: Kitboarden. Klar, dass die Handwerksprofi nur mit selbstgebauten Boards aus Holz auf die Welle gehen und richtig Fun haben.


anschauen Interview

Rolf Senti
& Thomas Löpfe

Dass Rolf Senti über Ausdauer verfügt, ist keine Überraschung, schließlich war er mal Radrennfahrer. Heute gewinnt Senti renommierte Designpreise für Badewannen aus Holz. Wie genau er das macht, verrät er nicht. Nur soviel: Jede aus urwüchsigem Holz furnierte Badewanne ist ein handgefertigtes Einzelstück.


anschauen Interview


Michael Bröker

Ein begehbarer Kleiderschrank ist der Traum aller Frauen, schließlich löst er die leidliche Frage, wohin bloß mit all den schönen Röcken, Blusen, Schuhen und nicht zu vergessen den Accessoires. Er ist aber definitiv mehr als nur Stauraum.


anschauen

Sarah Maier

Sarah Maier ist unter der Hobelbank aufgewachsen. Kein Wunder also, dass sie leidenschaftlich gerne mit Furnier einzigartige Muster auf Möbel zaubert. Manchmal inspiriert sie ein Furnier zum Möbelbau, manchmal baut sie ein Möbel und findet dann unter über 100 verschiedenen Furnieren das einzig passende.


anschauen Interview

Norbert Öttl

Eigentlich ist Nobert Öttl gelernter Tischler. Dann zog es ihn aus seiner Heimatstadt Meran für einige Zeit als Model in die Modemetropole Mailand. Nach seiner Rückkehr in die Heimat suchte er nach einer Möglichkeit, beide Berufungen mit einander zu verbinden. Seit 2009 fertigt er innovative, einzigartige Taschen aus Holz.


anschauen Interview


Chris Dexle

Chris Dexle

Chris Dexle ist leidenschaftlicher Skifahrer und liebt die Natur. Für ihn ein ganz besonderes Naturerlebnis, wenn er mit seinen selbst gefertigten Holzski über die Pisten fährt. Längst hat er seine Freunde mit seiner Passion für furnierte Ski angesteckt.


anschauen Interview
Matthias Stölzle

Matthias Stölzle

Matthias Stölzle, Inhaber von LeuchtNatur, fertigt hochwertige Design- und Luxuslampen mit Lampenschirmen aus Echtholz. Da jedes verwendete Furnierstück einzigartig ist, ist jede Lampe auch ein Unikat.


anschauen Interview
Pascal Poschenrieder

Pascal Poschenrieder

Pascal Poschenrieder, Inhaber von LeuchtNatur, fertigt hochwertige Design- und Luxuslampen mit Lampenschirmen aus Echtholz. Da jedes verwendete Furnierstück einzigartig ist, ist jede Lampe auch ein Unikat.


anschauen Interview


Jurjen van ’t Verlaat

Jurjen van ’t Verlaat

Jurjen van ’t Verlaat arbeitet im Bereich Öffentlichkeitsarbeit Royal Huisman.


anschauen
Ad Diepstraten

Ad Diepstraten

Ad Diepstraten ist Design-Manager für die Innenraumgestaltung beim Yachthersteller Royal Huisman. Seine Aufgabe ist es, den Designentwurf von dem Architekten des Kunden praktisch umzusetzen.


anschauen
John Good

John Good

John Good ist Geschäftsführer und Schlagzeugdesigner bei DW Drums. In der Branche ist er auch bekannt als der „Wood Whisperer“.


anschauen Interview