FEELING GOOD IN A DESIGNER BATHROOM

A BAGNO SASSO BATH IS NOT SIMPLY FOR
PERSONAL HYGIENE. THE SWISS DESIGN OBJECT
MADE OF VENEER CARESSES ALL THE SENSES.






The Swiss firm Bagno Sasso managed to create a real show-stopper with its development of a bath veneered with unspoilt, natural wood. The strikingly veneered baths are unique eye-catchers and add really new accents to the modern bathing living space. Each tub is hand-made and therefore becomes an individual one-of-a-kind.




Bathing is great! Especially in your own bath. In ancient times the bath was an imitation pool, a barrel in which you could immerse yourself completely and wash. It was not until much later in the last century that baths acquired a new self-image, namely of also being suitable for relaxing and relieving stress. Today its luxury aspect clearly outweighs other considerations, because our ideas of a hygienic existence are covered by showering.

Bathing is luxury, relaxation, recuperation. Bathing is a pleasure for children, who think up exciting water stories. Bathing can also stimulate the imagination of adults, or can be passionate and even erotic. As we all know, real wood is haptically a particularly attractive material. Real wood always has a warm, supple and velvety effect. It is completely natural and its grown appearance is always unique.









INTERVIEW WITH ROLF SENTI,
FOUNDER OF BAGNO SASSO AG


Interview




DESIGNER
Rolf Senti


Bagno Sasso AG, Landquart (Switzerland), was founded in 1995 by the former professional cyclist Rolf Senti and became known for its exclusive wooden baths. Bagno Sasso designs and plans bathrooms, wellness facilities and living concepts.

www.bagnosasso.ch
The company, founded in the Grison Alps by Rolf Senti in 1995, has developed into an internationally renowned company, which is today stands for top class, exclusive architecture, interior and product design with its focus on bathrooms and wellness.

The baths made of veneer are made by hand by experts in a time-consuming production process and are only made to order. Such a bath can be made from virtually any wood required. With a high-tech process, the individual veneers are precisely cut with millimetre accuracy and are applied to the respective mould with maximum precision. This means that each veneered bath really does have its very own character.

WOHLFÜHLEN IM DESIGNERBAD

EINE WANNE VON BAGNO SASSO DIENT NICHT EINFACH
NUR DER KÖRPERPFLEGE. DAS SCHWEIZER DESIGNOBJEKT
AUS FURNIER SCHMEICHELT ALLEN SINNEN.






Der schweizerischen Firma Bagno Sasso ist mit der Entwicklungen einer aus urwüchsigem Holz furnierten Badewanne ein echter Clou gelungen. Die wirkungsvoll furnierten Badewannen sind einzigartige Hingucker und setzen tatsächlich neue Akzente im modernen Wohnbad. Jede Wanne ist handgefertigt und wird dadurch zum individuellen Einzelstück.




Baden ist toll! Vor allem in der eigenen Badewanne. Die Badewanne war schon im Altertum ein nachgeahmter Tümpel, ein Fass in das man komplett eintauchen und sich waschen konnte. Erst viel später im vergangenen Jahrhundert eroberten sich Badewannen ein neues Selbstverständnis, nämlich auch zum Entspannen und Relaxen geeignet zu sein. Heute überwiegt ihr Luxusaspekt deutlich, denn unsere Vorstellungen eines hygienischen Daseins sind durch das Duschen abgedeckt.

Baden ist Luxus, Entspannung, Erholung. Baden ist eine Freude für Kinder, die sich spannende Wassergeschichten ausdenken. Baden kann für Erwachsene ebenfalls phantasieanregend, leidenschaftlich und sogar erotisch sein. Ein haptisch besonders ansprechendes Material ist - wie man weiß - echtes Holz. Echtes Holz wirkt stets warm, geschmeidig und samtig. Es ist dabei komplett natürlich und sein gewachsenes Aussehen ist immer einzigartig.









INTERVIEW MIT ROLF SENTI,
FIRMENGRÜNDER BAGNO SASSO AG


Interview




DESIGNER
Rolf Senti


Die Bagno Sasso AG, Landquart (Schweiz), wurde 1995 von dem ehemaligen Radprofi Rolf Senti gegründet und wurde durch exklusive Holzwannen bekannt. Bagno Sasso plant Bäder, Wellnesseinrichtungen und Wohnkonzepte.

www.bagnosasso.ch
Das 1995 von Rolf Senti gegründete Bündner Unternehmen hat sich zu einem international renommierten Unternehmen entwickelt, das heute für gehobene Architektur und Innenarchitektur und für Interior- und Produktdesign mit Schwergewicht Bad und Wellness steht.

Die Badewannen aus Furnier werden von Fachleuten in einem aufwändigen Produktionsverfahren von Hand und nur auf Bestellung hergestellt. Dabei kann eine solche Badewanne aus nahezu jedem Wunsch-Holz gefertigt werden. Mit einem High-Tech-Verfahren werden die einzelnen Furniere auf den Millimeter genau zugeschnitten und mit höchster Präzision auf die jeweilige Form aufgetragen. So hat jede furnierte Badewanne tatsächlich ihren ganz eigenen Charakter.